Scrolling news:

UK: Champions Trophy: India win toss, elect to bowl against Pakistan

15th Jun 2013
Birmingham, (PTI): Indian skipper MS Dhoni won the toss and elected to bowl against Pakistan in a Group B match of Champions Trophy 2013 at Edgbaston, in Birmingham on Saturday.
India retained their winning combination, Pakistan have made one change to their squad with Asad Shafiq coming in for Imran

The match holds only academic interest for the tournament since India have already qualified for the semi-finals and Pakistan are out of the race after losing both their previous games.

But a full house is expected at Edgbaston for a game that was sold out within hours of the tickets going on sale last November.

Rain has been forecast during the day and clouds began building as the toss was being conducted. Scorecard

Teams: India: MS Dhoni (c & wk), R Ashwin, Shikhar Dhawan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Karthik, Virat Kohli, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Suresh Raina, Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Umesh Yadav.

Pakistan:  Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal (wk), Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Umar Amin, Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.


Comments are closed.

The Muslim News Awards for Excellence 2015 was held on 25 March in central London to acknowledge British Muslim and non-Muslim contributions to the society.

The Muslim News Awards for Excellence event is to acknowledge British Muslim and non-Muslim contributions to society. Over 850 people from diverse background, Muslim and non-Muslim, attended the gala dinner.

Latest Tweets

The Muslim News

The Muslim News
Read more